Enter the IBC2019 Awards

IBC2019 Awards LogoWith a diverse range of categories covering everything from how we create and distribute content to recognise those making a real difference in the industry, it's easy to find the right home for your creative work and ensure it is honoured at IBC2019.

The categories that you are able to submit entries for within the IBC Awards programme are:

- Innovation Awards - Content Creation, Content Distribution, Content Everywhere
- Young Pioneer Award
- Social Impact Award

You cannot submit entries to the Exhibition Stand Design Awards or the Outstanding Achievement Awards. All exhibitors are automatically entered into the Exhibition Stand Design Awards and all awards for outstanding achievements including; the Judges' Prize, Special Awards, Best Technical Paper and International Honour for Excellence are awarded at the judges' discretion. 

IBC2019 Awards call for entries is now open!

IBC2019 Awards call for entries
We are here to help!

If you can't find what you need on our website, please drop us a line at awards@ibc.org and we can email or call you back. Whether you have a specific query about your project or would like some advice on how to shape your entry, the IBC Team are here to help.

IBC Innovation Awards

Now well established as the most coveted in the industry, the IBC Innovation Awards are the original and only truly independent industry awards for technological and creative innovation. They are so much more than product awards, rewarding excellence and unique in their approach: a winning project will be one where the commissioning company works closely with technology partners to deliver a clever, appropriate and innovative solution to a real business, technical or creative issue.

There are three categories within the IBC Innovation Awards:

  • Content Creation
  • Content Distribution
  • Content Everywhere

The IBC2019 Awards call for entries is now open!

Young Pioneer Award

The IBC Young Pioneer Award aims to recognise the rising stars of our industry. The winner, who must be aged under 30, will be actively engaged within their field, demonstrating passion, ambition and commitment. If you know of a rising industry talent deserving recognition then find out more and how to enter.

The IBC2019 Awards call for entries is now open!

Social Impact Award

The award aims to recognise the values of a company or organisation that forms the cornerstone of a good business from its approach to its people, its customers, suppliers, the environment and a sustainable future.

This award recognises a company initiative or campaign, which is making a positive impact in the wider world. It celebrates the industry’s sense of social responsibility and willingness to engage with the big issues affecting the world, such as sustainability, diversity and health.

The IBC2019 Awards call for entries is now open!